ah my beauty

Isn't she gorgeous? 

I don't put bird food in the bird feeders under my deck because I don't want to encourage ... mice but I still enjoy their colors and I like the angle created by it and the Fireglow branch. We had a freeze the other day but I still have leaves. 

Last year's Thanksgiving was two years into the pandemic and I got goofy, decadent food. I got a turducken, and Eyecatching teased me. I also got a a piecaken which was a pie inside a cake. Today when people asked what we're doing I said we'd probably clean the table and put food on it. 

(Eyecatching, it will be vegetarian this year.)

Ukraine's IT sector has done well. Software exports grew by 23% compared with the same period last year. 

Ukraine has been publicly signaling that it will kick Russia out of Crimea, possibly this year. Remember they managed to trick Russia before by signaling that they were moving south, Russia moved their soldiers south, and the Ukraine won many kilometers in the east. Russia is accusing them now of bluffing and faking confidence. But some civilians in Crimea have begun to flee. 

Ukraine has imported 9000 generator sets. 

Remember that Russia claimed Ukraine did not successfully sink the Moskva? That it was some of their soldiers who were smoking? 

There is a village named Vesele. The name means "fun" in Ukrainian. On Telegram the mayor of Melitopol wrote, "The enemy certainly did not have any fun last night in the temporarily occupied village of Vesele. Three loud explosions were reported. Based on verified information, the Ruscists were smoking at their own military base..."

Ukraine attacked Russia at the oil terminal in Novorossiysk port, a major threat for the Black Sea Fleet. Russia relocated its submarines there after Ukaine hit its Sevastopol base. 

Ukraine's fundraising UNITED24 platform has a new campaign for naval drones. The first goal is 100 drones. The first one will be named Kherson. 

Lithuania bought a $250,000 marine drone for Ukraine. They held a vote and it was named PEACE Dets. Apparently this references a common Ukrainian curse word. In Ukrainian it apparently sounds like the f word. It is "Lithuania's invitation to peace." They are fundraising for a second drone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.