It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

New Lens

It’s the DX 50-250mm Z lens. Should have bought it with the Z50 but I was an idiot and have wanted it ever since.
I’m not impressed with Nikons new plastic lenses ( look wise) but can’t fault the quality and lightness) of them.
For fun I counted I now have 20 lenses and only 3 of those are non Nikon.
I also counted up their worth. Fair bit of cash there.

My first Wednesday off in a while and it’s good to have nothing to race around for.
I am however still editing my wedding photos. I’m getting to the ceremony now! Thankfully not much editing to do apart from crop and take out some annoying bits that are in the the shot I don’t want.

I’m really pleased with what I got and the Z7ii did me proud.

I’ve negotiated three weeks of nights at work in the run up to Xmas
The store manager offered two weeks then I put my oar in and told him he needs three weeks and he said I can have three weeks if I do all of my Wednesdays as overtime…..

So I said well you scratched my back so I’ll scratch yours and we struck a deal!

Bring in the night shifts!!! I managed to get most of our shift doing nights even people that haven’t tried it before. However I said if he wants a tidy store he needs to give us the chance.
So no customers moaning and getting in our way and headphones on and radio turned off we should have a good three weeks!

Bring on Monday 5th

( I’ve just written a long email to BPA) I doubt they’ll listen or take any notice but I’ve said my piece!

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.