Another cruise

Some friends of ours have lots of holidays and are currently on an Antarctic cruise - I met her before their trip and asked her to send me pictures of penguins!  Obviously no wifi in the South Pole so on their arrival back in Buenos Aires, en route to home, she sent me a few pictures.  It looks a great trip and I’d love to do it one day?

Today was fairly standard, OH did MIL shopping and took her to the garden centre for coffee.  I did some paperwork, then some sewing (hem on skirt and trousers) then an afternoon swim (30 lengths).  Ten minutes in the steam room dreaming of being on a beach somewhere.  Salmon topped with pesto and parmesan for dinner and a win at scrabble completed the day.

No.1 visited the RM with sister in law to be - Aly, who also stayed to cook dinner for her.  

Day seven done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.