58jc

By 58jc

London

I spotted this in the window of the Amnesty International office and it made me smile.  I have followed Amnesty (financially and physically) in the past and they do excellent work in troubled global times.

Today I met No.2 for a day in East London.  I parked in his studio and admired his new work and also heard about potential forthcoming exhibition in Hong Kong (and offered to accompany him to the private view?!).  We got the tube to Dalston and found the fabric shop which I had seen online selling all sorts of poly cotton for quilting.  The shop was on Ridley Road market and not at all the slick outlet imagined from their website but was filled to the rafters with amazing fabric and I was like a kiddie in a sweet shop!  The market was fascinating and vibrant and full of interesting people and such bargains!  I bought seven avocados for £2.00.

We walked over 12000 steps and took in a photography shop for film developing and a nice lunch in Hackney (I think?).  We called back into the flat on the way back and I met Jem his new flat mate and had a quick hug with Malcolm the Cat.  

Drove back via Ikea at Greenwich and called in really quickly (although no visit to Ikea is quick) to get some more storage boxes.  Traaaafic was awful on the way home but back in doors with fire alight by 6.15 and OH went out to get fish and chips rather than cooking.  

Good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.