River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Another Rainy Day

Temperature crept up to 10.5°C but it was a squally, wet day with some lightening and thunder thrown in too … not a day for doing anything outdoors :-((
Whilst working on my family tree, I discovered that a cousin from Aberdaron had married and moved to Anglesey. They settled on a farm which I pass every time I go shopping and they’re buried at Llanddyfnan Church, which I’ve taken many photos of
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2933480293853561620 if the rain ever stops, I’ll go and look for them.
MrD had a treat for dinner this evening: went to our garage to get the last of the potatoes in the sack and remembered the swede I’d bought - made “Stwnsh Rwdan”, swede mashed with potatoes like Scottish “needs and tatties” maybe? Anyhow, he enjoyed it :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.