River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Sunset

Very cold this morning, wind from the North then northeasterly - spots of rain when I was putting the washing out around 10am, but everything dried quickly and was indoors and on the clothes maid before 2pm.

Late morning I was reading and noticed a male pheasant walking along the top path - The Shoot are only a few fields away and I often hear the gunshots when I’m in the garden, I find it very upsetting that this barbaric “sport” still takes place :-(( and for that reason pheasants are welcome to the safety of my garden!

Sun setting in a blaze of gold this afternoon, temperature around 7°C and sunset around 4pm - shortest day in less than a month …

An hour or so later I was standing outside and heard a large number of geese down near the sea, earlier I’d seen about 2 dozen curlew flying over.

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.