Blanchmange

By Blanchmange

Love

I love my job! Today I visited a lady who I was the midwife for antenatally and the birth of her daughter, just before I had my op. I also was her midwife for the birth of her first child. So we have developed a wonderful bond over the years. This enhances my passion and love of my job. I feel so priveleged to be allowed to attend any women whilst she births her baby, but when you've known her over the years it is amazing.
This lady gave me a lovely thank you card and this very special heart decoration today and for me it sums up how I feel about my job.
I tried photographing it against various backgrounds, but thought it looked rather good with the reflection in the window and the church in the background. Shame the window needs cleaning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.