Life through the lens...

By ValC

Family history

By the time I was going to take a photo for blip it had started pouring down, windy too!
Hope that isn't the end of Summer!

So emergency blip!

Miniature photos of my Grandfather and Father, which my grandmother had in a small double sided gold frame, a bit like a pendant.
We think my dad would be about 8 when this was taken.
I'm not sure what happened to the frame, but when I found them I put them in this small brass frame, and they are displayed along with other family photos.
(The photos are only 3cm tall.)
Grandfather 1871 - 1948 and Father 1908 - 1985.

Both from Bradford.
My grandfather had a timber business in Bradford which was started by my Great Grandfather, but which closed down before my dad left school.
I can't really remember my grandfather as I was only 4 when he died.
(More research needed on that side of the family)

Hope you have all had a good day.
I understand my son and daughter-in-law are enjoying Vegas!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.