Laughing Out Loud

What you see in todays photo is Paddy peering over the wall near Queen Mary’s Garden in Falmouth.
What you don’t see is the other dog, a Labrador under training, on the other side of the wall. As he walked towards Paddy so Paddy lowered his head between his paws, paws still up on the wall, doing an “if I cannot see you, you cannot see me” routine. Twice he lowered his head before peeking back over, so funny the other dog owner and I were laughing out loud.

Thursday Gang numbers really down today, just Martin and I which made the lunchtime bacon sandwiches quicker to make. Home to walk Paddy, his weekly ‘long’ walk, I thoroughly enjoyed it, lots of things to see and watch but within an hour of getting home I started to feel under the weather.
It felt like a head cold but very soon after having a hot drink I fell asleep on the settee and woke an hour later feeling a whole lot worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.