Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Family

We drove up to granddaughter Mariyah's home today for our family Thanksgiving get together instead of going all the way to Tate's home.  She is equal distance for all of us to travel so it worked out well.    As usual it was an afternoon of laughing at my silly girls and eating too much food.   Mariyah's home is kind of small so we were scrunched up around the table which was just fine.   

It is really mind boggling that my sons are in their 40's and my grand daughter are adults with their guys, working jobs and living adult life.  These days of being together are really special even if it only for a few hours. 

Mariyah is also the one who loves to cook.  She  made all the vegetables we had today and a dessert.    She asked about some other recipes that I make and some my mom made so I told her I would try to find them to make copies for her so she could have a notebook of family favorites.   Passing down recipes is major part of our family history.

A good day with kids and dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.