Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Through the window

I was out doing errands and trying to get a few Christmas gifts bought when I realized that I could go by the lake as the sun was setting. So I did and caught this scene through the window. With the iPhone. The color was enhanced by the tint on the window acting as a polarizer.

By the time I was driving down my road I could see the moon rising. It was really big and beautiful. But when I pulled up into the yard the moon had not risen above the tree line. I thought that I would go out to get a photo of it later but I didn’t. Then I thought if only I had had my real camera and had waited at the lake parking area I could have gotten fabulous photos as the moon would have been unobstructed from the walking path on the dam.

The tripod was in the car but no camera. This story is getting repetitious! I might tape a sticky note to the steering wheel of the car that says “did you remember the camera?”!!!! Maybe it will make me go back in the house to get it.

Just in case a photo opportunity presents itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.