Wheeeeeee - down we go

What's black and white and slides down the table?

Newcastle United of course.

I am gutted, because they mean a lot to me and have done all my life, but it is all they deserve. At least Brooksie and Kath Gordon will be happy - well done Mackems! Pleased for Hull City too. So for us it's a trip to sunny Scunny next year. Lovely.

Football aside, it was an absolutely beautiful day today. First 't-shirt day' of the summer, so it was out with the sunhat and factor 50 for Grace, who had a great time frolicking in the garden and has now learned to climb the steps of her new slide.

We also fitted in a trip to Newcastle to pick up a replacement for my camera that I took to be fixed ages ago, but was unfixable. And then it was to the Metro Centre for lunch and the weekly shop at ASDA.


A year ago: Speedwells

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.