Country File

By marypot

Thankful

These are some beautiful flowers that my colleague and fellow redundancy-facing colleage Caroline brought here on Friday when she came here for lunch. It is good that we have each other as we go through these hard times, I think. Her Husband has also been a great source of support for me.

I actually went into work this morning. I had a meeting scheduled for today before the redundancy notice, and decided to honour it, though I changed it to a planning meeting with my Maternity leave stand-in to plan what I will need teach during the last 4 weeks of my time at the school, rather than meeting with the new Head teacher. It was both lovely and heartbreaking to see the children there and know I won't be teaching them for much longer. They are such fantastic kids and a joy to teach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.