Old Scatness Visitor Centre

A lovely sunny day again, and light gentle winds.  A few clouds passing over throughout the day. 

Up early, and early shift in the airport.  I've been working with the oil and gas flights all day, learning how to man the gates.  Working the gates means keeping an eye on everything, from flights to and from LSI, and the offshore helicopters.  You also have to keep an eye on the workers, feed them, and use manifests in and out.  I was working closely with the ramp agents and also Survitec for the suits.  Walkies with Sammy after work.  Nipped into Lerwick this evening, and saw the northern lights.  Not the best show I've seen, missed the best of it.  Early to bed again.

When lunch finally came around, I was grateful to get out of the airport for a bit, some fresh air to clear the head, and sunshine for the soul.  A fine brisk walk took me past the Old Scatness Visitor Centre, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.