Happy Daze

By Dazed

Room 101

This is one of my own personal mini-hells, our storage unit in a massive place down on Salamander Street. We first rented it out about a year and a half ago when we were putting our flat on the market - 'house doctoring' if you will or 'hiding all our crap' as our neighbour more accurately put it. The flat selling went down the pan so now we are sloooooooowly emptying it out again in order to claw back the £80 a month we pay for it. I have to say that most of it is my books which I am determined to finally stop being so precious about and donate a reasonable amount to charity.

The storage place is incredibly creepy and I refuse to go there on my own. There never seems to be anybody about on the same floor and all you can hear are weird distant clangs and bells going off. Also the lights are on motion sensors so they flicker on the further you progress down the corridors...aaargh, Twilight Zone!

We did have an amusing moment today when I got on our trolley and Mr Dazed pulled me along while I 'surfed' and sang the Hawaii 5-0 tune. Even more amusing when I remembered the CCTV cameras everywhere, I wonder how often the staff watching the monitors see people doing exactly the same thing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.