Christmas saved

I went to the flower warehouse this morning to get moss and spruce in in advance of our wreath making on Saturday. I have done this with my sisters and niece and No1 for the last few years. However they had run out and it was doubtful they would get any more in? I was devastated as with everything else going on was looking forward to a ‘normal’ day. I contemplated driving up to Covent Garden flower market but thankfully my sister came up trumps and located supplies in Hampshire so we can go ahead as planned. We always play Michael Buble and George Michael and I’m looking forward to dancing round the kitchen. It seems silly to get upset about small things but I’m so pleased our plans have been saved.

In other news we have been without the internet for two days - I did a walk this afternoon (6k) and bumped into a BT engineer digging a hole - apparently the whole of EF is down - hopefully fixed tonight?

I made tea and had a mince pie and looked out the window and all the lights were flashing on the car? What was going on? Car wouldn’t start and it appears the electrics are fuc*ed! But Green Flag is collecting the car tomorrow to take to the Kia dealers and we’re hoping it’s just a system reset? I could do without it.

OH drove up to London to watch football with No.2. I stayed home with the fire alight and control of the remote but with no internet it was terrestrial tv only and not a lot to choose from?

No.1 did session 10 with future MIL Vicky and put a lovely picture on the group WhatsApp page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.