madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Thirds!

An odd day activity wise! 
Started on the allotment doing the hens. I was blocking up the rat tunnels  that have appeared at several places around the hens run. As I was doing so a very large rat ran across the plot - disturbed by two women working on the plot at the end of our plot! I tracked it down to a hole that was definitly a nest under the metal sheets  that was the hens  protection from sun and rain when they were free roaming! I thought I had some rat bait in the car - as you do! I was right so filled up the bait box and repositioned it and dropped a bait packet down the hole for good measure!
Next it was a walk along the river about 10 mins drive from Calstock. It was very full and very fast! However we are still on a hosepipe ban as the main reservoirs are still low! Can't quite believe this given how much rain we've had for the last 2 weeks! I kept Oscar on a lead most of the walk as I didn't want him to slip into the river and get washed away! He has never swum and only paddles in the streams we encounter, he has gone into this river to retrieve sticks but only up to his knees!
Once home  I showered and meticulously cleaned my feet as I was off to Vegan Jo's for a reflexology session! She is studying Reflexology and I volunteered my feet for her to practise on! I have had Reflexology before - although it was relaxing I can't say I felt any other benefits! As Jo was guided by a video I got to hear exactly what she was purportedly working on! It was fascinating! My skeleton, muscles, senses, digestive system,reproductive organs etc etc! I did get tingles starting in my hip and running down my legs which was pleasant - and my tummy rumbled, but that was due to lack of food! I did look up where it originated from - Egypt, India, Native America and China! The earliest record is from a pictograph in Egypt dating to 2330 BC! At the begining and end of the session Jo had to tune in and then tune out from my "energy" - I asked if she could feel my energy and she said yes - but Colourful Mai arrived for her session so i didn't get a chance to question her more! Next time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.