Working through past papers

My son has his maths iGCSE tomorrow and he woke up this morning not feeling very well. He complained of his chest being tight and he thought he may have a chest infection. I told him that he could stay at home.
I left for work and the girls didn't need to be at school until 11am ( something to do with year 11 leaving).
I was back home at lunchtime. I called the doctor's surgery to see if I could get a repeat prescription for an asthma pump. The last time he'd been prescribed one was three years ago. I was on hold for 20 minutes. Because it had been such a long time since he'd last been given one, I was told that one of the GPs would call me. No one called me.
My son had worked through one maths past paper in the morning and was a bit reluctant to work through another. He did do it and it took him about 20 minutes (this is a two hour exam !). He does make a lot of silly mistakes but I am sure that tomorrow with the real thing, he will check his answers.
Hubby temporarily has put away his iPod touch. We found him in the bedroom later on revising Chemistry. I couldn't believe my eyes ! He'd filled a notebook with revision notes. He felt much better in the evening.
The girls brought their friends round after school. One of them stayed for dinner. The weather has changed today. It's cold, wet and very windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.