New school shoes

Mid morning I had a bit of a runny nose. By mid afternoon, I had itchy ears and swollen glands.
I had arranged to meet my daughters in Kingston after school. Daughter #2 needed new shoes and a new school bag. That cost me £70.
Daughter #1 claimed that she too wanted a new pair of school shoes. I got the assistant to measure her feet. She came out as a size six and as her current school shoes are also a size six, I told her that she did not need new shoes. She then found a pair of shorts that cost £15. As she already has a drawer full of shorts, I told her that she didn't need the pair of shorts either. This , she informed me was not fair. I had spent £70 on her sister.
I then dropped them off at kayaking. My son was already at home from school when I got back. He wasn't feeling well at all and said that he thinks he may have a chest infection. It's not a good time to be poorly - he has his maths GCSE on Friday !
Hubby went to pick up the girls and I went out with they year 7 mums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.