who knew?

Sarah and her friend Danielle had arranged to meet up today to run the Blackhope Round in the Moffat Hills with the dogs, and I came along too for a walk up Saddle Yoke.

We set off from home at 7am in the dark murk of a foggy morning, and it was still foggy, though less dark, when we set off up the track an hour later. As we climbed higher, though, we rose above the clouds into a glorious sunny day! I took ages to get up the steep slope of Saddle Yoke because I kept turning around to take photos. The mist stayed in the valley all morning and I felt so happy to have been transported into a parallel universe where all was blue and gold and warm.

Back at the car a couple of hours later, we were in freezing fog once again, and in Dumfries it started to drizzle. Sarah and I went for lunch at the Usual Place and had a lovely friendly welcome from the staff (and tasty falafel burgers to top up our energy levels). Danielle had to rush off as she had been gifted a trip to Paris :-)

I'll be back at the cafe tonight for a staff meeting in preparation for the Christmas lunches which begin tomorrow.

More photos as extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.