nice to be home

The cafe was busy (as it always seems to be nowadays). I was working with Kat on the till for most of the day :-)

Instead of the weekly shop (which I'd done on Sunday before meeting Sarah's train), I went to Specsavers to have my eyes tested - my first check up since pre-pandemic times. Everything looked good but my prescription has changed a bit - so I opted for varifocals. I hope they won't take too much getting used to.

After a visit to the Post Office, I went to see Alison, who is lending me a dress for the Samba Sisters' Murder Mystery night on Friday. Those nights are always a hoot! Alison and I had a good catch up and then I headed home.

Sarah had been gardening again. She revived after a shower and some pasta with roasted veg (made by D).

We have an early start tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.