KathyH58

By KathyH58

Nov 30

I think this is the last landscaping job for 2022. They called me last week and asked if I could come in and level the benches and put patio stones under them. I gave them a price and they accepted it. Albert, Samara and Maeve were available to work today and the weather was alright too. Since we had patio stones to do, Albert brought another guy with him, to help with placing and levelling. 
By the time we finished, Albert said that Tristan would be interested in working next year. As of now, the labour situation for the spring is looking good. Albert, Samara and Maeve all want to come back, and now Tristan is added in there too. Tonja and Elizabeth might be back too, and Margaux may decide to work for July and August, when she is not driving the school bus. 
The job was at a local seniors center. I asked how she found my name. The one who had contacted me used to work in property management, and knew of me at that time. She had heard good things about me, so when this came up, she called me. Plus, I showed up when I said I would, so they were happy over that. When she paid me, she gave me a hug and said she would be in contact in the spring about some more work.
The wind has started, the rain comes later, overnight. Rainfall and wind warnings in effect for tonight and early tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.