Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2022 Tuesday — Going Home

We were coming back to the house after taking a drive to the post office in Morro Bay. (The Cayucos post office always seems to move mail slowly; because I had planned to mail several letters yesterday and forgot them when we left the house, I wanted my mail to move quickly.)

First, we dropped the mail in the slot at the USPO and then decided to stop to get a “snack” of an asada taco. Very good; very small; it hit the spot.

Then we stopped at the “Thrifty Nifty” thrift store. I’ve been looking for Christmas decorations and there are lots of good ones in the stores that sell pre-owned stuff. Mr. Fun found a Christmas music box and brought it to my attention; I bought it.

On our way back to Cayucos we were on a section of the highway that narrows to one lane because an old bridge is being rebuilt. That is where this photo was captured. What caught my attention is that most of the vehicles are trucks. I think we are living in truck country.

That was our Tuesday!

From California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi Too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.