Tripod Shuffle

By TripodShuffle

Try Geo Lumleys 2/6 Tea

This photo was inspired by yesterday's blip.

i was reading the parish magazine trying to work out what on earth was going on in yesterday's blip when I saw a note about this building.

The local community group are supporting an idea to paint murals in the boarded up windows. The idea comes from James, of James's 'Cowboy Mod Emporium' which is opposite this corner.

I like this building just the way it is. I've always loved the old adverts. It's a shame that its been abandoned for the past 15 years. St John's college own this building. Oxford colleges are sometimes good landlords to have, sometimes not. I think they want to redevelop this corner.

I've been meaning to blip the Cowboy Mod Emporium. Maybe tomorrow.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.