pipflash1

By pipnat51

Wood pigeon

As I looked out of the living room window he was looking back at me. He stayed there helping himself to the orange pyracantha berries on the bush running along the front wall underneath the window.

I'm quite sure that along with his partner they live in the leylandii tree which is part of the hedge bordering the footpath alongside the road at the front of the house. We often see them sitting on the fence which separates our garden from next door's.

I changed it to black and white in Silver Efex using one of the presets, maybe Ilford ISO125 film? Seems to work okay for me in mono. By the way as it was taken through the window I think I can safely say that all of the windows in the house must be due a clean very soon.

We also have two collared doves who live in next door's tree at the back of the house and they visit every day too. 

Weather here was so, so, drab today and no wind at all. Not surprising that a mist came down just after lunch and I couldn't even see the top of the small crane being used at a housing development just up the way. Probably the mist is now thick enough to be called fog. Jayne has gone off to choir practice in it so I hope that she can find her way home again!

Take care everyone if you have to venture out in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.