bananablip

By bananablip

Lunch date

I had another day of annual leave to take today so I joined the newly-retired one for a mooch around town and a spot of lunch. Never mind changing jobs, I think I'm more keen on the retirement option, if I'm honest.

This evening was my leaving do: a pudding and drinks party with some of the SYFC staff, Trustees and ex-youth workers. It was totally brilliant and the best sending-off I could have wanted. We drank, we feasted on cheese boards and cake and we had a merry time. I'm so thankful for these amazing people. 

I knew a speech was going to be out of the question (have you met me?) and so I said a brief thank you and handed out cards with the words that I would have liked to have spoken written on the inside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.