bananablip

By bananablip

Made it

Three months after handing in my notice, today my last day finally arrived. It's been a long wait and I'm kind of glad the day eventually arrived, mostly so I can stop asking questions about when I start my new job.

We had a reasonable normal day in school, with the exception of a beautiful bunch of flowers being presented to me during our drop-in club. There were some goodbye 'high fives' and 'see you round town miss' type farewells. Ellie and I had been planning a trip to the Nag's Head, directly opposite MW school to have a celebratory pint and when we arrived, were joined by Sara, Fi and Joyce, which was lovely, especially as they'd already been at my leaving do last night. Super sweet. More flowers.

I was quite glad to eventually get home but then opened Ellie's card and presents which had me in bits. Headed out to the pub with some friends to end the day. 

So long, SYFC. It's been a blast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.