Beewriter

By Beewriter

Spooky!!

I’ve been down to the Quays twice today….firstly, to swim. It was 8.8° in the water, brrrr. There weren’t many of us there and I was the only one of the ‘girls’. I did two laps in the winter sunshine. It had been hard to get in but I was buzzing when I got out….shivering, but buzzing!

Secondly, I went back this evening to have a wander round the Light Festival. It was very busy but, amazingly, I bumped into Sian. We wandered round together until the cold got to us and we both headed home. I had seen a request a week or two ago from one of the artists who wanted profile photos for her instillation. I wasn’t sure what the instillation was and nothing seemed obvious so I assumed it hadn’t taken place. I took lots of pics tonight until my fingers were frozen. I really liked this one….and as I was looking closely at it I couldn’t believe my eyes. This is the instillation with photos inside each sphere and right there on the middle row, second in from the right is ME!!! There were lots of these and I randomly chose the one with me on, how spooky is that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.