Beewriter

By Beewriter

No Glow

I’d booked the Glow event at RHS Bridgewater for Sue and I. Hmmmmm….I’ve seen better lights in the houses round the Green. A few coloured lights under the trees is not what I expected. I’d taken a flask of mulled wine and some pigs in blankets straight from the oven. We sat and had our mini picnic, which warmed us up a bit. It was absolutely freezing.

We waited for the ‘juggler’. He had some amazing sticks that gave off incredible light displays as he twirled them, but after a few minutes I wanted him to do something different, or maybe even juggle, but he didn’t.

We had a good walk and some nice mulled wine but the Glow was a big disappointment. Thank goodness I’d used Ellen’s RHS card and got it half price as I’d be furious if I’d paid the full amount.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.