Astronaut

By astronaut

old style savings

For years I've meant to update this account and finally posted it off to National Savings to close it today. I've been subconsciously reluctant to as this passbook has some sentimental value to me, it was originally set up by my Nan and Great Aunt Louie and the Haringey post marks are from when Auntie Louie would deposit the odd £5 or £10 here and there for my future.

The post office stamps at the bottom are local and represent when my auntie died and Mum took over the book, only a couple of more deposits were made and the last entry was 1994!!

There are no great plans for the money, I think it was probably intended for my wedding which now firmly into my 30s hasn't happened yet but I guess I should save it for that in case it happens..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.