A reindeer in Kingston!

I visited Kingston briefly today and it was so busy… lots of people shopping . There are lots of stalls in the MarketPlace and also by the church . The reindeer is in the marketplace.  I actually took this photo one evening last week as I wanted to compare it with the one at my friends farm. It seems to be exactly the same although it does not look so dramatic in Kingston as it is surrounded by lots of other things.

John Lewis has a Father Christmas dome on the second floor and a strange sign on it saying ‘ Do not feed the reindeer’? There were not even any models of reindeer in sight. It’s £15 for 9 minutes and includes a Lego gift. 

Work continues on Kingston bridge but I think they are keeping all the traffic lanes open although there is no pedestrian or cycling path coming out of Kingston towards Hampton Court, not good at this time of year.

Two little Christmas trees are up and all cards written. 

Very chilly today 4.5C but a lovely sunset when I took Libby for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.