The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Once A Year Chore

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

It was my Christmas lunch/night out with work today and I really couldn’t be @rsed.
There are a load of people whose contracts aren’t being renewed and I was worried that it would get a little political and bitchy.

Which it did. But in between I had a nice night. When I didn’t like some of the chat, I’d head off and find different people to talk to.

I even managed to break my 100% strike rate of getting hammered on the Christmas night out. I was a bit tipsy but maintained that without tipping in the abyss and opening the door for the fear to hang around for days!

Well. Done. Me.

C

PS The team had agreed to work from the office this morning. A message popped up from Marina at about 9am:

“Are you at home?”

Me: “Yeah. I couldn’t get a seat”

Marina: “I am sitting in the office wearing a chuffing Christmas jumper!”

Oops! Marina and I may have agreed to wear silly Christmas jumpers but sadly there were no seats available when I looked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.