The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Christmas Supper

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

It was our Supper club Christmas night out tonight and we went to Aurora for dinner.

The food was a-ma-zing! It was a six course tasting menu. Lots of tiny plates of loveliness! It started with a little cup of mushroom tea which was VERY different from any other time I’ve had mushroom tea but thankfully it tasted A LOT better!

It was definitely fine dining. Each course was explained to us as it came out, but the waitress forgot to do it for one of my vegetarian options.

Kitty Cat: “You have to guess what yours is!”

Charlie (looking at the menu and then pointing at my plate): “Plant, plant, plant, bush, tree!”

We had a great night which was exactly what I knew it would be. I LOVE supper club. I was home just before midnight and ended chatting with The Mini Princesses until after 2 am. The Prince (who was very confused that we were all up) came stotting in from his work Christmas do extolling the virtues of karaoke and giving us a rendition of ‘Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport’. Wrong on so many levels!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.