The rusty fox.

Another bitterly cold day so lots of food out for the birds.  A lazy breakfast then off to the dentists at twelve o'clock.  I had to wait a while as they had a lot of emergencies but eventually had a filling and that's me for six months, fingers crossed.  Went off to photograph Balfarg Henge but failed miserably. I'd written down how to get there but forgotten to take the paper with me.  Was pretty sure I'd remembered the way but it was totally elusive as always and the sun was blinding me so gave up and came home.  Had a nice warm bowl of soup and spent the afternoon reading then went out at dusk for a photo in the village.  It wasn't my day as someone had parked a large van in front of what I had in mind for a photo and although I took four or five others nothing really appealed that much.  Settled for The Rusty Fox which used to be our pharmacy but is now a gift shop.  Being a tourist destination our village is overflowing with  gift shops and cafes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.