Lookin' Up

Built in 1961, this house of worship is an old friend of mine, as is the God we came to talk with together. From the time I was very young, my best friend's family attended church here. I used to attend youth group with her sometimes, and she would visit my youth group as well. I've sung here for weddings, and attended funerals, and it is still every bit as beautiful as it was. I love the 1960's lighting on the ceiling, splashing color and light everywhere.

Tonight, we gathered together for another 'crossing the boundaries' Concert of Prayer, uniting many churches from different denominations to come together and pray for our community and unity among our churches. And a beautiful gathering it was, filled with love, peace and joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.