109 Years Ago Today

I slept well, a full eight hours, and felt better this morning toothache has dulled again, only a week to go until my emergency appointment.

Paddy had his six monthly check up at the vets, whoever said that owners take after their dogs or vice versa wasn’t far off the mark. Today it was like being at the doctors surgery, instead of “Mr Stevens you are a little overweight” it was “Paddy is a little overweight Mr Stevens”, guess he’ll have to cut down on the pine cone chewing.

With Paddy returned home I then set off to the Macular Clinic in Helston where I was pleased to hear that the sight in my right eye has improved. Back to eight weekly injections - NHS, bloody marvellous organisation.

I stopped for a ‘Skinny Cortado’ to give my eyes a bit of time of time to recover and was tempted by a ‘Christmas Wreath’ cake that turned out to be the low point of the day.

Home for dinner - reduced portion size for Paddy and I.

Todays photo, another from the cemetery;
T.H Richens of the Royal Fusiliers, Died 7th December 1914, 109 years ago today, and that is about all we know of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.