My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

A Blousy Begonia.........

...........one of many my neighbour has growing in his hanging baskets this year. This one is a very striking bright pink. The only problem with them is that the stems are very brittle and tend to break off if it is windy but they certainly make a very colourful show.
I really must get to the Garden Centre this weekend to see what I can find to fill the gaps now the daffs and tulips are finished - shall no doubt get some Cosmos as they seem to do well in my soil but would also like to try something I've not grown before - decisions, decisions.

A very bright and sunny start to the day but still windy and temperature at just 10 deg C - not as warm as it should be and, as usual recently, dark clouds building up!!

Hope you all have a good weekend.

"L" to see even blousier begonia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.