WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

The Waning Moon

On the way from Cairnryan to home we followed the moon and the moon followed us all the way home. I tried a few times to take a photo through the windscreen but the glass was all streaked with spray from the lorries
So when Frank stopped in a lay-by to pour water on the windscreen I jumped out and took a quick photo. I didn’t expect much but I rather like it! 

We left Sam and Siobhan’s yesterday at 2 pm, set of on the ferry from Larne at 4pm, disembarked at 6pm and were home at 10pm.
Frank didn’t even stop for a break he just wanted to get us home.

Bella was excited to see us initially but then went back on her bed and wouldn’t make eye contact for a while - I think she was sulking!
Tonya and Yurii had stayed up to welcome us home. 
I had a little laugh to myself - disguised as a smile - as they wanted to show me that they’d decorated the tiny Christmas tree and other parts of the house. I had showed them where the decorations were and thought Tonya would have done it but it was Yurii’s ‘creativity’.
There are hardly any decorations on the tree and a string of lights is draped round the tree and halfway across the mantelpiece. There are things hanging from the lamp shade with bits of string and there are random pieces with ribbons to hang them up by just lying on various surfaces around the house but they look as though they’ve just been left there instead of being put away! It looks a mess really but I haven’t the heart to say! :-[]

315/365
The Waning Moon

Like a great golden egg
The waning moon is glowing
and what I love about it
is the mystery, the not knowing.
Although man has stepped upon
this astronomical wonder,
we still don’t know very much
and as we stand there, under
that big old yellow moon 
it still takes our breath away.
I hope that man won’t plunder it
And the mystery will stay.

Goodnight ;-)X




  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.