madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Final Blip!

Damn it's been icy down here! Even a little snow which is very rare! Yesterday I made it to the hens with Oscar intending to then do a walk at Cotehele. At the top of the village the car skidded slightly on black ice so I  drove slowly to the allotment and then headed home! We did a walk through the woods instead! When I checked Facebook there were lots of posts about cars sliding into the village! Thats the disadvantage of living in the valley - no gritting so getting out of the village rather difficult! 
Today we did a wetlands walk - well it wasn't wet but frozen! I was all right as I had slip  on hob nail pads to go over my walking boots - never thought about Oscar slipping so was shocked when he slipped and ended up sprawled on the ground! Luckily he wasn't hurt but he was more careful where he walked from then on and only slipped a few more times but no falls! He did have a good roll in the frosty grass!
This could be my last blip for a while - well unless I use my phone! I'd contacted Currys who I have a coverplan with - I have to return my computer to factory settings - if that doesn't work only then can I send it for repair! So I spent most of yesterday writing down passwords as apparently these are not saved on my cloud backup! I watched Strictly result show on my phone,  didn't seem worth it to heat the front room just to watch it on my TV! My computer now has no sound to add to all it's other peculiarities! So now I will set my computer back to it's factory sessions! Wish me luck and see you on the other side if all goes well! I am dreading it!
Update! 
Contacted Currys to guide me through resetting to factory settings - it failed! So I have to take it into Currys! However after I cleaned the keyboard of my mucky fingertips I suddenly got sound back and the problem with capitalisation disappeared! So maybe something was stuck in one of the keys and causing all the problems?!!! Time will tell!!! Dirty Madchickenwoman!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.