Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Baffled

Sometimes, particularly after a day of work and domestics, I just want to stick my head through a hole in the universe and see what's on the other side. I need to create something, to provoke something in myself. I'm not an artist but I do think I understand what drives artists and I suspect it is not about finding yourself but getting away from yourself, even momentarily.

On a day when it was reported that limitless energy may be just around the corner now that scientists in California have cracked the nuclear fusion thing, here's a reminder that there is something else that is limitless, free and produces massive benefits for mankind: creativity.

As for the world at large our appalling government continues to treat refugees like fish, pulling them out of the water then throwing them back where they came from, without any regard for their human needs. That's just the ones that live. The other ones who die in the freezing waters of the channel just sink without trace.

One of my favourite things about today? Jane Horrocks has written a radio play called Love Pants about her relationship with Ian Dury. There is a great interview in today's Guardian with her. I bet she is interesting to talk to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.