My life in blips

By Goretex

More developments......

If you've been following the instillation of my bathroom you will immediately notice the tiles have now started to go on the wall. The underfloor heat matting has also been laid ready for the floor tiles to go down tomorrow. It is beginning to take shape and looks fab. MP loves greeting the guys every day - think the tiler got the biggest welcome today - front legs round his neck on the door step!

I've been grateful to SD and Killerqueen for the run of their toilet (ooh, poor choice of words) and shower lately. I call it "glamping" when I walk the well trodden path to their house with my toilet bag and towels - it's like having a really posh toilet block in the street!

Escaped into town today to leave Gordy the tiler to it. Thanks also go to Mags, Mr Mags and Wifi for giving MP a home today and yesterday.

In other news...... my car passed its MOT with only the number plate lights requiring replacement. Wondered why the bulb warning lift had been illuminated for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.