SALT?!!

Last Thursday it snowed. And then it snowed a little bit more last Saturday. And the snow has never melted so the snow is a frozen ice rink?!!! Everywhere we walk we are confronted with ice, ice, and more ice.


Mmmmmmmm........................... walking on ice doesn't bother me because I have four paws and I'm quite near to the ground. ….........................What does bother me is SALT?! OMG when I come back from my walks I spend about half an hour licking my paws to get all the salt off them.


Apparently salt is poison to doggies.................................
My human isn't really sure about this theory?! In the 1970s my human's family owned a Westie and he went out in the snow all the time and no one worried about his paws.

…......................I'm not worried about my paws. They're fine?!!! Unfortunately my human spends far too much time on social media and apparently if I've been walking on 'salty' pavements, I need to have my paws washed.......................


….........................I don't like having my paws washed...................


I'm a bit rebellious and I refused to put my paws into this bowl of water. Unfortunately for me............... Ann made me.............. She just manhandled all my four paws into this bowl and washed them until they were clean.


I'm a bit tired now. I'm snoozing in my bed but at least my paws are clean and are salt free. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.