Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I took the dogs round the Links this morning. T’was chilly.

I rang the insurance and they confirmed, again, that if anything is not declared, and a claim is made - goodbye cover. And yes, they can access your medical records. 

One of the doctors at the surgery rang me this afternoon to go over my history, and she suggested that she just print it out, there being rather a lot of it… so I went and collected it before they closed. I used this list to fill out a couple of online insurance forms (which took bloomin’ ages). The first one, just as I filled in the final ailment, crashed. The second one, a comparison site, spun around ‘comparing 24 insurers’ they said, and came back to say they could not provide a quote. I gave up. But we obviously have NEVER been properly insured before!!

JR and Archie went to collect a newly re-framed print that has been in the cupboard for a year or so. Nice to give it a new life. And we got it hung in the right place, without any bashed thumbs. So the day ended on a positive note.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.