Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A day in bed…

I got a bit sniffly and sneezy last night. I dosed up with Night Nurse, and I’m sure it’s just a cold coming. But I stayed in bed today. Funny how the day just goes when dozing and listening to the radio. I’ll do a Covid test tomorrow, as I’d just done one yesterday.

JR has had her usual busy day, with gym, shopping, ironing and taking Archie out three times. And making scrumptious little pea fritters for nibbles tomorrow, assuming it’s going ahead. Mind you, only two people coming now, not four as planned.

We started watched ‘Succession’ last night, as the series is about to finish, and I’m sure I’ll catch some headlines and the ending will be given away. 

I’d forgotten just how rude it is, and how awful they are to each other. I wonder how they get away with the swearing in every sentence, but it just washes over you. But there are some funny lines in there too. It’s certainly not a programme to sit and watch with your mum…

JR took Archie a walk round the duck pond this afternoon.

And we got very good news re a friend’s operation - the patient is heading home tomorrow!

Photo by my assistant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.