Sefferdog

By Sefferdog

My great crested flycatcher was a turkey....

.... So I will just post a turkey.

Jen and I went to Dudley Farm Historic State Park for the first time and it is a lovely park. There is an actual working farm that was donated to the Florida State Park system to preserve. The link will fill you in if you have a desire to read more.

While I was there I knew I wouldn't need a long lens as most of the photos would be up close and personal. And they were, all except for that last one as I was leaving. A great crested flycatcher landed up in a tree near me and there just wasn't enough lens. Kinda a bummer as he isn't on the Blip Big Year list!

Here is a link to a heavily cropped version, but I didn't want to put it on the list with such poor quality. Hopefully myself, or someone else, will get a better capture and blip it. I may go back to the park with a longer lens.

So, since my flycatcher turned into a turkey I figured I may as well blip the real deal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.