Sefferdog

By Sefferdog

Red is red......

The Summer Tanager (Piranga rubra)

Got up before the sun, jumped on the motorcycle, cranked up Iggy Pop (thank you beveridge for reminding me how good he is) and headed out for Cedar Key.

Got several nice captures, a couple of which are not on the Blip Big Year list yet. I am posting this summer tanager because it was Jen's favorite when I had her look at the pics.

I also got a host of others, including a blue-grey gnatcatcher (not on the list), a black bellied plover (a first for me), some brown pelicans, some really nice osprey shots, etc...... About a half a dozen other pics can be seen here on my Flickr account.

Then a leisurely putt back home to the smooth crooning of Iggy.......

Hope your day was as great as mine was!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.