The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Self-sacrifice

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

It was Marsh’s party today. He said he had thought about wearing his new outfit but Kitty Cat thought he might get too hot. Given that it’s -3°C, I suspect that overheating may not have the real reason that Kitty Cat didn’t want him to wear it!

The party was good fun. The Prince was off chatting to unknowns. I did not! (but I had a lovely time speaking to the people I knew).

I stopped into Kitty Cat’s on the way home to pick up The Youngest Mini Princess who was babysitting…and to have a nightcap.

Kitty Cat: “Would you like a glass of Prosecco YMP?”

YMP: “No thanks”

Me: “She doesn’t like it.”

Kitty Cat (baffled): “Just a wee glass?”

YMP: “No thanks”

Kitty Cat (pouring her a glass): “There you go.”

So, like the good mum I am, I protected my child by drinking it for her!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.