Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Dublin Post Office

My brother and I got into Dublin this morning. We flew from Charles de Gaulle Airport in Paris. When we were checking in at the airport, we of course gave our passports to the lady behind the desk. She checked us in, but as she was looking through my passport, she asked me if I spoke French. I said yes and she continued saying (in French) that we needed to put my brother's oversized bag in the cart down the hall. She probably asked me if I spoke French because she may have seen my visa.

Anyway, Once we got out of the airport we hopped on the public city bus and tried to find our hostel. We were waiting for bus 41, but a bus driver told us to take the other line. He said it would take us to the same place. We took it; however, I think that threw us off since we had directions using the 41. After some difficulty asking for directions to Gardiner Street, we finally made it to our hostel. The Irish accent is a bit difficult to understand at times. We even ran into a nice old lady who tried to help us find our hostel.

After we situated ourselves in our twenty bed room and after taking a nap, we made our way through the city.

This is what we did:
-Ate at Burger King. I've never seen a BK in Europe before!
-Walked down O'Connel Street.
-Entered the building pictured above. It was a pretty fancy post office.
-Walked through the Temple Bar, the medieval area, and the georgian parts of town.
-Went to a pub and had a drink.
-Did more walking,
-The next thing we knew, it was time for dinner. We went to the Boar's Head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.