pictures of tiny things

I took pictures of the crocus green things and the other green plants growing in my yard. They live, despite the cold we had. We'll see if they make it through the bad weather predicted. I took pictures of blossoms on a tree in a park where I met a co-worker on home leave from Rwanda. It was very nice of her to meet me for a walk and talk in a park in December. (It is December. It is not Spring. There should not be blossoms.)

My friend who has moved to Mississippi is back for Christmas. She can see the Milky Way from her front yard. She said it looks like a river of clouds. Sold. Question is which will kill me:  alligators, bears, mountain lions, or coyotes? Yep, she has them all. This is in winter, which is when I would visit, because in summer she also has mosquitoes. 

She will help me finish the video I made of my mother's friend, the rural Montana politician. Then I will have that off my conscience. 

In late November a Russian soldier surrendered to a drone. Now Ukraine released a video explaining how to surrender to a drone as part of I Want to Live. 

The Ukrainian campaign has used Vampire multiple-launch rocket systems to fire projectiles filled with 1,500 leaflets each across Russian positions.

The World Bank has approved a $610 million package for essential services and health care. 

France has delivered rocket launchers and weapons to Ukraine and will send more early next year.

Yesterday Jews gathered in Kyiv around what may be Europe's largest menorah to celebrate Hannukah. 

Bell End is a village in the county of Worcestershire, England. Some newspapers have articles that say they erected a statue of Putin with a penis for a head and called him Bellend of the Year. Bellend is British "vulgar slang" for the glans or tip or a stupid, annoying man. Eggs were provided for people to throw at it. Miniatures of the statue will be sold in aid of a charity supporting Ukrainian refugees. This is also the name of the town? England is fascinating. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.