Choose Joy

By Energia

The one picture I took all day

Samuel sleeps late and deeply and a wonderful thing about telecommuting is I can wait until he is up and I’m out of a meeting to walk him. Today that meant we walked with bright sunshine. I had the rainbow filter on my lens, a filter I got to take funky fashion shots of the 10 year old. This is why we have the colored bokeh. 

Ukraine will celebrate its first Dec 25 Christmas this year. Before it used to celebrate when Russia did. 

In late November another batch of military aid from Lithuania reached Ukraine. It included field equipment and dry rations. 

The European Innovation Council’s Seeds of Bravery program will provide 20 million euros to support Ukrainian tech startups. Ukrainian tech startups can get consultants to help with their business model or strategy. They can get grants to integrate their work into the EU systems. 20% of the startups must be led by or founded by women (they know that women are more than 20% of the population right?).  The article keeps referring to deep tech which I’ve never heard of. Deep tech is, according to Wikipedia, “the expressed objective of providing technology solutions based on substantial scientific or engineering challenge.” 


And supposedly Russia shot down its own Su-25 jet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.